Leeds Alternative Comics Fair 5, Christmas Special


It’s been a bit longer than the usual 6 months since the last fair as me and fellow organiser Hugh ‘Shug’ Raine have been a bit distracted with amateur dramatics and pulling out of buying houses amongst other things, but LACF5 is going to take place on the 8th December at the usual venue, A Nation of Shopkeepers. We thought it be a bit different having the fair in the run up to Christmas, and maybe our attendees will be more interested in buying stuff as gifts as well as for themselves, we’ll see, but if it has a similar attendance to last time we’ll be well happy.
I should have some new stuff for it, I will probably make a short comic out of my strip for the Jonathan Cape/Observer Graphic Short Story Prize which I’ve just sent off and I’m very happy with, and I’ve got my vampire story nearly finished which I could easily knock up into a minicomic. I’ll probably also make a print of my ‘Don’t Confront Me‘ picture, and there’s maybe some other things i’ve done recently that would make good poster/prints.
Anyway, It promises to be a goodun so please come down, the facebook group is here, and LACF related tweets are here

Leave a Reply

